Encounter
Church

Sunday Service - 10am

Eli Pinney Elementary

9989 Concord Rd,

Dublin, OH, 43017

  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon

©2019 by Encounter Church. Proudly created with wix.com

Volunteer Opportunities

Ekids
Each Sunday morning, there are many children in nursery, preschool, and elementary Ekids. Volunteers help care, teach, and guide our Ekids in the Gospel.
If you'd like to volunteer with Ekids, please email Sara Coan at sara.coan@encountercolumbus.com
 
Hospitality Team
Whether it's a member or a visitor, each person who walks into our Sunday service needs to be greeted! We strive to create an atmosphere that is welcoming, comfortable, and helps everyone feel at home. Volunteers will greet, hand out bulletins, and connect with visitors.
If you'd like to volunteer with the hospitality team, please email Sara Coan at sara.coan@encountercolumbus.com
Worship Team
Worship team members arrive early on Sunday mornings to practice the songs for that service. We desire for worship to connect our church with God.
If you'd like to volunteer with the worship team, please email Megan Hawk at megan.hawk@encountercolumbus.com
Setup/ Tear Down
Those who setup and tear down on Sunday morning provide the setting for Encounter Church to come together and worship God. Arriving at 9:00, we set up chairs, tables, and welcoming areas.
If you'd like to volunteer with the setup/ tear down team, please email Tanner Hawk at tanner.hawk@encountercolumbus.com
Production
Our production team works behind the scenes to provide significant creative elements to the service, such as, sound, lights, and slides.
If you'd like to volunteer with the production team, please email Tanner Hawk at tanner.hawk@encountercolumbus.com
Prayer Team
We need people who are willing to pray for our church, it's members/visitors, and our mission.
If you'd like to volunteer with the prayer team, please email Larry Hall at larry.hall@vertivco.com
Design, Photo, Video
From graphics and the website to social media, our church needs creative people who are excited to serve the church with their gifts.
If you'd like to volunteer with the media team, please email Stephanie Strouse at stephanie.strouse@encountercolumbus.com
Admin, Database, Ops
Software, systems, and keeping track of details requires volunteers who are equipped in administration or operations.
If you'd like to volunteer with the administration team, please email Quin Strouse at quin.strouse@encountercolumbus.com