Small Groups

What is the purpose of small groups?

Small Groups are the core of our church. They are much more than Bible studies. While immersion in Scripture is an essential part of these gatherings, our Small Groups are transformational communities where we live out our core values: Celebrate, Serve, Grow, and Multiply. Our lives and walks with God are not meant to be lived alone, so our Small Groups offer a place where questions are pondered honestly, pain is shared freely, and lives are interconnected deeply as we bear witness together to the coming reign of God. 

Contact Tanner Hawk with questions and for more info:

tanner.hawk@encountercolumbus.com

123_1.jpg
(3).jpg

Costello

We are a group open to anyone but thoughtful towards families with young kids.  We will meet at the church on Tuesdays at 6.  Childcare will be provided.

Day: Every Tuesday

Time: 6:00 to 7:30 pm

Location: 8110 Corporate Blvd; Plain City, OH 43064

Contact Information:

Seth Costello - Seth.Costello@encountercolumbus.com

Katie Costello - KatieAnnCostello@gmail.com

IMG_7980.JPEG

Heath/Stutz

We are a group of people "doing life together" both in small group and throughout the week. We emphasize authenticity and sincerity and offer grace as well as receive it in generous portions!

Day: Every Tuesday

Time: 7:00 to 9:00pm

Location: North Dublin near Glick Rd

Contact Information:

Aaron Heath - aheath@equity.net 

Tanya Heath - tnaheath12@gmail.com

115862.jpeg

Wenig

Above all else, we want to be a group that is Spirit-led. We are a group of singles and married couples in their 20s and 30s who want to share life with one another, pray and serve together.

Day: Every Tuesday

Time: 7:00 to 9:00 pm

Location: Whetstone Columbus Ohio

Contact Information:

Michael Wenig - michael.wenig@cru.org

Allie Wenig - allie.wenig@gmail.com

IMG_1330_edited.jpg

Smith/Kline

This is a co-ed Small Group for young adults who love Jesus and like a good time. Our hope is to encourage one another as we navigate this unique stage of life. Twice a month we will have "formal" Bible study, and at least once a month we will have a more casual social gathering. We would love to have you join us!

Day: Every Tuesday

Time: 7:00 to 9:00 pm

Location: rotates within the Grandview/OSU campus area

Contact Information:

Adam Smith - kd8iax@gmail.com

Daniel Kline - djkline00@gmail.com

IMG_9074_edited.jpg

Singles Small group

Our Small Group is a gathering of singles sharing life together and discussing meaningful content, including Bible studies and Bible-based conversations about singleness. Adults of any age are welcome! Once a month we will meet at Wendy Hamby's house (address below) and once a month will be an outing.

Day: Every other Sunday

Time: 12:00-2:00pm

Location: North Dublin near Glick Rd

Contact Information:

Wendy Hamby - hamby.wendy@yahoo.com

Shanna Huber - shanna@myjunna.com